Five Sorcerers. One purpose. One chance.

And one determined young woman, reluctant to be distracted by love.


Brother and sister Heng and Ember, benders of air and fire, must travel across continents and realms to find their cluster before the night of the Upasārjanā.

Only then, when the planets align can they lift the veil of illusion that has trapped human consciousness since the Shadows of Sky People took control of their mind’s centuries ago.


But this is not their first attempt.


Lifetime after lifetime the Five Sorcerers have re-incarnated to complete their purpose. And lifetime after lifetime, they have failed. — Murdered by Black Mage’s determined to defend the veil.

With each new birth the Sorcerers forget all that’s come before, only to return with the same unfinished business.


In this lifetime, they must all awaken to the memories, trials and deaths of every life past, and re-integrate with the power of the element they each embody. As Earth’s last true light bearers, humanity’s freedom lies upon them, and all of nature has conspired to help them.


They’re so close.


But another force greater than anything they could have foreseen arises, mother of all Shadows.

Will this be the end, or yet another cycle of life and death?

From The Publisher


She Who Rose From Ashes is a fast-paced and unpredictable YA Fantasy Adventure inspired by Eastern Mysticism and Ancient Toltec Wisdom, about a culturally diverse cluster of misfits with ancient powers, who have cycled through multiple reincarnations with the seemingly impossible mission to lift humanity out of an age of self-destruction. 

At its heart it's a young woman's spiritual journey of self-discovery, and a story of camaraderie, speaking to our power as humans to transform darkness into light when united in love over fear. 

12 / 09 / 2021
3D_mockup_2 ember.jpg